About Us   |   Contact us

Naura panchayat bags Rs 10 lakh state-award under sanitation campaign

Shimla: Naura gram panchayat under Sulah block of Kangra district has been adjudged as the best panchayat in the state under ‘Total Sanitation Campaign’ to be awarded with ‘Maharishi Valmiki Sampurna Swachhata Puraskar’ of Rs 10 lakh for the year 2010.

Disclosing this here today, a government spokesperson said the award would be presented by Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal at the state-level Independence Day function to be held at Karsog in Mandi district. Bhari Pharnol panchayat in Hamirpur district under Mandi division, Mindhal panchayat of Pangi block of Kangra divison and Himri panchayat of Basantpur block falling under Shimla division have been selected for best performers at divisional level, and will be awarded Rs 5 lakh each.

Dulchera of Bijhari block in Hampirpur, Bakora of Jhanduta in Bilaspur, Sagnam of Spiti block in Lahaul Spiti, Vashing of Kullu block, Doghi of Bangana block in Una, Pukhri of Bhatiyat block in Chamba, Bhont of Mashobra block in Shimla, Baunal Kakog of Sangrah block in Sirmaur, Namagya of Pooh block in Kinnaur whereas Panjehra of Nalagarh block and Sanan of Kunihar block in Solan have been selected for district level awards.

Barswan of Balh block and Jai Devi of Sunder Nagar block of Mandi, Gabli Dari of Dharamshala block and Ansoli of Kangra block, Samoli of Rohru block and Manubhavia in Chopal block of Shimla have emerged as joint winners for district level awards.

Post to Twitter

Author: ih

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *