About Us   |   Contact us

Himachal gets five more national highways

Shimla: Five more national highways having length of 494.875 kms, two by-passes, one tunnel, two interceptors, and one modern driving school have been sanctioned for Himachal Pradesh by the Union ministry of road transport and highways.

Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal disclosed that the five new national highways approved by the Union minister of road transport and highways are Hamirpur-Sujanpur-Palampur (59.775 kms), Brahmpukhar-Bilaspur-Ghumarwin-Sarkaghat-Lad Bhadol-Baijnath (118 kms), Bharmour-Chamba-Dalhousie-Pathankot (133 kms), Taradevi-Jubbarhatti-Kunihar-Ramshehar-Nalagarh-Ghanauli(106.4 kms), and Chandigarh-PGI (Baddi) Pokhran-Nalagarh-Ramshehar-Arki-Shalaghat (83.9 kms). He said that the Union ministry has also agreed to sanction two more proposed national highways, Slappar-Pandoh-Chail Chowk-Karsog-Tattapani-Dhalli (296.95) kms and Sainj-Luhari-Banjar-Aut-Bagidhar 97 kms) in the second phase shortly. At present there are 11 national highways in the state with a length of 1,471.106 kms.

Post to Twitter

Author: ih

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *