About Us   |   Contact us

FIFA World Cup 2010 Schedule/ Fixtures : www.fifa.com

FIFA World Cup 2010 is the 19th FIFA World Cup Football tournament and this FIFA World Cup 2010 Schedule/ Fixtures to take place from 11 June to 11 July 2010 in South Africa. This will be the first time that the tournament has been hosted by an African nation, after South Africa defeated Morocco and Egypt in an all-African bidding process. Checkout here for FIFA World Cup 2010 Schedule/ Fixtures in indian time (IST) in the below links.

Africa was chosen as the host for the 2010 World Cup as part of a policy to rotate the event among football confederations, Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Morocco were the other countries which bid for the event.

Click to Check the FIFA World CUP 2010 Schedule

The first match will be played between host South Africa and Mexico on Friday, June 11th at 4 pm Local time.

The following 32 teams qualified for the final tournament.This is the first World Cup that does not include any teams that are qualifying for the first time.

Five new stadiums have been built for the event, and five of the existing stadiums are  upgraded. Construction costs are above $8.4 bn

The venues are Bloemfontein, Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg (two venues), Kimberley, Nelspruit, Orkney, Polokwane, Port Elizabeth, Pretoria, and Rustenburg.

Post to Twitter

Author: ih

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *